About: Macclesfield District General Hospital

I have been to two much larger hospitals than Macclesfield. And I can definitely say that the difference between them is vast. In short, the cleanliness, courtesy, politeness of staff and information giving is absolutely wonderful from the larger hospitals. This place is much smaller and should not have any excuses for inadequate care, cleanliness and professionalism. I have chosen to travel to larger hospitals , one is many miles away I may add just to avoid this place I will do anything. Enough said.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Macclesfield District General Hospital

I was very disappointed and sorry to read the comments you have made regarding Macclesfield Hospital. As this site is anonymous it is difficult to address any issues you have highlighted without further information. I would like to encourage you to contact The Customer Care Team on 01626 661449 or e-mail on ecn-tr.CustomerCareSevise@nhs.net who will be more than happy to assist you. Thank you

Updates, changes and questions related to this story