"New parking system rip off"

About: North Tyneside General Hospital

I have been a out patient since 2007 & never had problem with the yellow disc format you paid for your length of stay new system you have to pre pay your length of stay so invariably you purchase more than you need as to not receive fine

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from North Tyneside General Hospital

Dear Sir/Madam I am so sorry that you have been paying for more parking time than you require to avoid receiving a fine. Please do not worry about exceeding your parking time whilst visiting the hospital. It is possible to pay for your parking on the way out or top up your initial payment for any extra parking time you may used before you leave the hospital. Hope this helps. Best Wishes Annie

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Response from Annie Laverty, Director of Patient Experience, Northumbria Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust We are preparing to make a change

picture of Annie Laverty

Dear Sir /Madam,

As a long term user of our hospital services, I am so sorry that you have been paying more than you need to for parking to avoid receiving a fine.

Just to let you know that it is possible to pay for your parking as you leave or top up your initial payment - in this way the charge should only reflect the time you have been in hospital. I hope this helps and apologies once again.

Best wishes,

Annie

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story