"some good points mainly bad."

About: Manor Hospital

Ill health means I am a frequent visitor to the Manor. Two services very good (breast cancer, and eyes) Rest not good. I had a minor stroke and was not admitted to stroke unit which is very bad practice. The ward I was on was filthy dirty bed pans left in toilets, CA's claiming they are nurses when they have no governing body. mixed wards with demented old men allowed to wander into women's bays. Diabetic team do not offer new and helpful treatment, mainly left to fend for self, which would be fine if stable or expert patient but course never offered. Back which is very painful following fall in 1973 which fractured and dislocated all of pelvis physiotherapy not offered. Have to contact the doctor ( really helpful injections) and pain team each time I require their input again need access to pain management expert course. No diet input despite being very overweight, and find I have a job stablising blood sugar, and getting frequent Hypo's which cause weight gain. I visit many departments so the one below is not the one with bad service.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Manor Hospital

Thank you for your positive comments about the breast and eye service. We would like to talk to you about your experiences with the other services you have come into contact with, please could you contact the patient relation team on 01922 656463

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story