"Please does anyone know what they are doing?"

About: Manor Hospital

4 biopsies done 7 appointments since Jan 2012 and still I have no answers: 4 appointments made for a visit to the consultants ( don't think so) 4 appointments sent but all sent to me through the post days and weeks after the appointment dates! How does this work? Cannot get a straight answer! three different doctors giving three different diagnostics and to date still do not know which one of them is right! Is it just me or are others going through this rubbish service, never had problems before, so why now? is that that I'm reaching 50 and its a waste of time as I'm now getting old or is it that no one really knows whats wrong? Sick to death of all the rubbish! Find a new board of directors! think I'm going to the papers and TV to let them know whats going on, no one listens at the Manor!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Manor Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to leave a response. We are concerned about the level of service that you have received. This is not the level of care that we aim to provide and would like the opportunity to learn more. Please could you contact our Patient Relations team when convenient on either 01922 656463 or alternativley email patientrelations@walsallhealthcare.nhs.uk.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story