"car parking"

About: Royal Preston Hospital

it says parking is £3 per 24hr but i just paid £10 for 7 hours :( not happy at all

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal Preston Hospital

We are sorry to hear of your experience. Patients and visitors are exempt the over 6 hour charge of £10.00. Signage and instructions are clearly displayed at each pay station on both Hospital sites which advises visitors and patients of the exemption and of what to do should their stay exceed the 6 hours limit. The reason why we have an over 6 hour charge is to stop the Hospital visitor car parks being used by Trust staff and/or by the public as park and ride facility for the city centre. We can consider a refund of £7.00, if you can provide for audit purposes, the time / date and also a proof of payment i.e. receipt / ticket for the payment and please take these along to the car parking office.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story