"Hospital Feedback"

My expeirence of visiting- When we 1st rang the buzzer for the ward to visit, it took us 10mins alone to be able to get in to see her as nobody knew who she was (she had been there 24hrs) we where greeted at the front door by a paitent that only had bad things to say about the place 1 being they are only aloud out in the garden for 15mins every hour so most of them smoke in there rooms (which you can smell as soon as you walk in) we eventually got in, as we walked in the smell was unbelivble, the atmosphere was shocking about 7 of the patients where sat in a room watching tv. We sat down with her in a dark dingy smelly dining area. As soon as we spoke to my her she told us that they hadnt checked her (she was on 15min obs) 1 member of staff was so rude. she spoke to us as if we where 5yrs old. when we asked about meetings with drs ect nobody really knew anything, there was no answers for any of our questions. the whole place has a horrible feel, how anybody is meant to get better there is beyond me. The staff are not nice they walk round with an attitude. out of the several hospitals we have been in, this has to be by far the worst!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Mill View Hospital

I am very sorry that you had this experience when you came to Mill View. It is not good enough. From the detail in your message I can identify what ward this is and so will speak to the unit manager about it this morning. If you would like a more personal response and support getting the information you asked for please contact the service experience team in the trust - service.experience@sussexpartnership.nhs.uk or 01903 843026. I have let them know about your message so that you do not have to repeat yourself Thank you for taking the time to tell us what happened to you Kind regards Rachael Kenny Patient and Public Involvement Manager Sussex Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful