"Hospital review"

About: The Bradgate Mental Health Unit

The detention of my son at this unit is appalling, made worse by the lack of communication and rudeness of staff. Everything that is wrong withh the NHS seems to be in this unit. The staff should be made to watch and comment on the current TV advert for a change of attitude to Mental Health. Twice now in 10 years my son has been to this unit, both times with the same problems. A simple message to the staff, if you can't do the job, leave, and if you don't like the job, why are you doing it?

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from The Bradgate Mental Health Unit

We are sorry to hear that you have concerns around the care of your son and we would ask, if you have not already done so, that you contact us directly to discuss them with us. We understand that you might feel it more appropriate at this time to comment anonymously, but we cannot respond to or address any of your comments without more information about them. Please get in touch with so that we can talk to you directly and we’ll be better able to investigate and address your concerns. Our customer services team are here to help with this and you can contact them a number of ways. They are available from Monday to Friday 9am - 5pm, on 0116 295 0830 or 295 0831, via email at customerservices@leicspart.nhs.uk or by post to Leicestershire Partnership NHS Trust, Customer Services Team, Lakeside House, 4 Smith Way, Grove Park, Enderby, Leicester, LE19 1SX.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful