"Bad treatment on H2"

About: Salford Royal

My mum was treated twice on ward H2 in 2013, and i have to say the care was poor, if you needed a commode you were made to wait, mum asked numerous nurses to pour her high calories drink out for her and she was ignored finally after 3 hours and only after me ringing up and complaining was she finally given a drink, Some of the staff were rude, and she was constantly ignored. Mum chose to live her finally days at home rather that endure the treatment she received at Salford Royal again. I am only glad that i don't have to worry about her going in again,

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Salford Royal

Thank you for your comments about H2. Firstly, I would like to offer my sincere condolences to you and your family for your loss. I am also sorry to read about the concerns you have raised about your mother's care. We would very much like the opportunity to look into these concerns as it is important that they can be properly investigated and action taken where appropriate. I would be extremely grateful if you could contact our Patient Advice & Liaison Service (pals@srft.nhs.uk) so we can take some more details and discuss this matter further.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story