"urgent pain treatment"

About: Weston General Hospital

Anything else?

I visited the hospital as emergency patient. The staff was very unfriendly. They shut me in a cubical, without explaining to me what will happen next. I checked in at 8:30. After one hour coiling in pain I dared to ask what I was waiting for at which one of the head nurses started shouting at me. They left me suffering for about another hour, after which I was administered Paracetamol injection. The painkilling effect was zero as Paracetamol is not effective in renal colic. The pain went away on its own at about 12 o'clock. In the late afternoon I was prescribed painkillers and checked out. For me it was a complete waste of time and a very inefficient treatment from a very rude staff.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Weston General Hospital

We're sorry you felt you had a poor experience. We always take feedback seriously so please could you submit your comments to our PALS team so they can look into it further. You can email them wnt-tr.pals@nhs.net. Thank you

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story