"arrowe park is poses a risk to your health"

About: Arrowe Park Hospital

Anything else?

Recent ill health necessitated myself being admitted into Arrowe Park Hospital. I experienced poor health care and treatment to the point of negligence, I was and remain extremely dissatisfied with my experience and I shall be making a complaint . The nursing care was of particularily poor standard, I was made to feel that I was an inconvenience, I am a professional person and was disgusted at nurses openly rolling their eyes and being defensive when their attention or assistance was required - disgraceful

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Arrowe Park Hospital

We are very sorry to hear about the experience you had at Arrowe Park Hospital. Wirral University Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation Trust is committed to the provision of high quality care for all patients, however we realise that there may be times when we do not always get things right. We note your comments about Arrowe Park Hospital. However, if you would like for us to look into your concerns further, we will need personal details and more information about what happened and where your care was managed. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, you can ring the Complaints Department on 0151 604 7660, email wih-tr.Complaints@nhs.net or in writing to Complaints Department, Arrowe Park Hospital, Arrowe Park Road, Upton, Wirral, CH49 5PE. The Complaints Department can discuss the best way that we can try to address your concerns.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story