"Consultants."

About: Royal Bournemouth General Hospital

Anything else?

Consultants and clinical nurse are excellent, I can,t fault them at all,they are caring and when off duty get other doctors to check on their patients wellbeing. They are supportive,understanding,non judgemental. it is a great shame that the nursing staff, may i add not all of them are letting the service down. i feel some of the nurses without naming names are rude,uncaring, power crazed. Some are wonderful, caring ,compasionate and dedicated. The ward ! needs to sort out the good from the bad asap..

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Sue Mellor, Patient Experience Lead, Royal Bournemouth & Christchurch Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We welcome all the feedback we receive both positive and negative, and I am delighted to hear that you have had such a good experience with the consultants and clinical nurse. However I am sorry to hear that your experience with other members of staff has not been so positive. The behavior you mention is unacceptable and we would challenge such attitudes wherever they appear as well as offer support and training to staff suffering from stressful or emotional situations.

Your comments will be shared with the department where the concerns you have raised can be discussed during team meetings and training sessions.

If you wish to discuss any of this in more detail do please contact our PALS service via 01202 704886 or email pals@rbch.nhs.uk

Regards

Sue Mellor

Head of Patient Experience

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Response from Royal Bournemouth General Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We welcome all the feedback we receive both positive and negative, and I am delighted to hear that you have had such a good experience with the consultants and clinical nurse. However I am sorry to hear that your experience with other members of staff has not been so positive. The behavior you mention is unacceptable and we would challenge such attitudes wherever they appear as well as offer support and training to staff suffering from stressful or emotional situations. Your comments will be shared with the department where the concerns you have raised can be discussed during team meetings and training sessions. If you wish to discuss any of this in more detail do please contact our PALS service via 01202 704886 or email pals@rbch.nhs.uk Regards Sue Mellor Head of Patient Experience

Updates, changes and questions related to this story