"Bedside manner needs improving"

About: Princess of Wales Hospital

Anything else?

I usually think this is a very good place to go, free parking, usually less waiting than most....but today I was treated badly, and came away feeling like I had been making things up, that I was wasting her time...comments like 'well I can't see anything wrong, clearly there is no injury' and 'didn't you think to take painkillers?' in an abrupt and brusque manner made me feell very small. She did acknowledge something was wrong but that I had wasted her time by visiting them, rather than going to docs. Not happy.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Princess of Wales Hospital

Thank you for your positive comments about ease of access for our Princess of Wales Hospital site. I’ll be sure to pass these on to our hospital site manager. However the Minor Injuries Service Manager was sorry to read about the poor quality of treatment you described and would like to look into the points you have raised. Please can you call or e-mail our Patient Advice and Liaison team (PALS) on 0800 013 2511 / 01480 355 184 / 0750 7195 375 ccs-tr.pals@nhs.net Wendy Endersby Head of Patient Experience

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story