"Ward 26"

About: Leicester General Hospital / Urology

(as a relative),

It doesn't seem issues with the night staff on ward 26 have been dealt with because some of the ones I met are still rude to patients and choose to ignore them when they press their buzzers. In my opinion it's an absolute hell hole where none of my family will ever be going again. I am intending on making a complaint about this.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Laura Mort, Communications Officer, University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust

Dear Flossy,

We're really sorry to hear that the issues you have raised have not been addressed. We are truly disappointed to read that our staff have been rude and would like the chance to address this.

If you have not yet made a formal complaint to our PILS team, please send the details to me at Laura.Stannard@uhl-tr.nhs.uk and I will personally ensure the lead nurse and manager of Urology looks into this for you.

Kind regards

Laura Stannard

Communications Officer

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story