"Recent Stay"

About: The Royal Liverpool University Hospital

Anything else?

I recently had the misfortune to have a two night stay at this sub standard NHS facility, I have been in other hospitals around the country and this is by far the worse. The staff are all great and friendly but unprofessional and inefficient , the cleaning staff on the wards first statement to me was "I cant be bothererd today" I then watched her perform the most lack lustre attempt at cleaning ever, and having previously contracting a bug in another hospital I can see why. The staff consistently got my surname wrong even though its written on the door , this had me concerned due to the fact that the wrong medication could be administered . I was allowed to leave the hospital with no paperwork(tto or drn) and told I could pick it up today??? but phone beforehand I phoned just and it still wasn't ready I now cannot book a GP appointment for a prescription for Ensure drinks because apparently they are worried about weight loss which is ironic as on my first night I walked across the road to subway to get some food due to waiting so long for a member of staff to sort it .This Ward is shambolic at best.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from The Royal Liverpool University Hospital

Thank you for your comment. We are very sorry that you didn't have a good experience with us. We would really like to speak to you so we can look at your concerns and address them for you. You don't say which ward you were on and we need some details from you so we can find out what has happened. We have passed this on to senior managers but we would like to hear from you. If you would like to contact the Customer Relations Team, they will be able to help. You can contact them by phoning 0151 706 4903/2265, via complaints@rlbuht.nhs.uk or typetalk 18001 0151 706 4903/2265. Thanks.

Updates, changes and questions related to this story