"Visiting and information about patient"

About: Royal United Hospital

Anything else?

I visited a family member, I was not given any information about their medical well being, the sister gave me information about what my relative wanted, which is strange because my relative cannot speak much. The staff seemed rather unfriendly and unprofessional. I was very disappointed.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Royal United Hospital

We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your visit to the RUH, and we would like more details so that we can investigate this further if possible. Please could you contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service on 01225 825656 or via email at ruh-tr.PatientAdviceandLiaisonService@nhs.net

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story