About: The Whittington Hospital

Anything else?

attended a+e on 19/07/13. Receptionist was rude but the triage nurse was good and i was dealt with efficiently. Medical staff were very good, caring and informative and connected well with other staff so that i was moved around, tested, x rayed, diagnoised, and treated seamlessly and remarkably quickly. This quality of treatment continued after i was moved to Mary Seacole South ward. Only issue would be the food. Surely could do better (schools seem to). Thank you.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from The Whittington Hospital

Thank you so much for the compliments received about the triage nurse and the medical staff. We are very pleased that you had such a positive experience and staff were caring and informative and worked well with the other departments. This is exactly the sort of care that we strive to provide and I am so glad that you received it on this occasion. I am however extremely sorry about your experience at the receptionist which you reported as being rude. We have provided the relevant staff with feedback and are providing additional training for these staff.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story