"I didnt think much of the hospital"

About: Solihull Hospital

(as a relative),

What I liked

I didnt think much of the hospital

What could be improved

the quality of the care was average to poor. the medical team never really got to grips with my mothers condition and she stayed in for a long time and got steadily worse. The nursing care was variable and the food was poor. Disorganised and poor at communicating. Moved from a ward to (to!) the admissions ward after four weeks . appauling

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Solihull Hospital

It is our aim and intention to provide the best service possible to every patient in even the most difficult circumstances.

Generally patients at Solihull Hospital have found the environment, clinical care and patient services to be of very high standard.

We appreciate the time you have taken to feed back to us in this way and would welcome the opportunity to understand the detail behind your experience. With this in mind please can we kindly request you contact our Patients Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on 0121 424 1212 where your comments will be treated with the strictest confidence.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful