"treatment and service diabolical"

About: University Hospital Aintree

Anything else?

treatment i took my husband to casualty on monday 8/6/13 suffering with extreme pain in his kidneys. He was admitted to where upon not one person examined his kidneys and after 3 days discharged him, informing him he would receive an outpatient appointment. he is still in extreme pain and unable to lay down to sleep. Service i sent a complaint by email to customer service on thursday 11/06/13 to which they didn't aknowledge. i have also tried to call them numerous times but no one is ever there.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from University Hospital Aintree

We're sorry that you were disappointed with your husband's care. Our customer service team can get busy, but they have a range of numbers if you are trying to reach them - full details at http://www.aintreehospitals.nhs.uk/PatientInformation/Customer-Services/Pages/default.aspx However, we'll pass your comments directly on to them, and ask them to acknowledge your email.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story