"Excellent! Really was impressed!"

About: King's Mill Hospital

Anything else?

Got taken in an emergency with appendicitis.Was taken straight into my own room with ensuite.Had to wait a while for a decision but was in theatre having my appendix out within 7 hours of arriving. The staff were excellent! Seeing what a nervous wreck I was keeping me calm and having a laugh made the whole experience so much easier. I then spent 2 days recovering in ward 31. Again clean tidy private room with ensuite. Food was really nice and has a menu bigger then my local pub.Honestly couldn't ask for anymore, great staff, great facilities. Currently still recovering at home. Only constructive criticism is the "pay tv" is to complecated and expensive at £10 a day and is slow outdated and doesn't have many channels. I think there should be free TV for the elderly as I'm sure they wouldn't have the patience to sort out activating it.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from King's Mill Hospital

Thankyou for your message which we will ensure is circulated to the general surgery team. We are very pleased that you had such a postive experience and are recovering well. With regards to the TV system - it is a national requirement that we have this type of bedside TV/entertainment system and your comments will be fed back to our contracts team for inclusion in any future contractual discussions.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story