"Poor care"

About: Norfolk & Norwich University Hospital / General medicine

(as a relative),

Lack of available food and water whilst in hospital

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Janice Bradfield, Senior Communications and Membership Manager, Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

We are sorry that your relative did not have a good experience whilst having a blood test. If you are an in-patient there will be three main meals a day, plus afternoon tea, so there should be plenty of opportunity to eat and drink. As an outpatient, if you have a scan which takes a long time, and particularly if you have been told to fast beforehand, the staff will help with food and drink afterwards. We also have a number of cafes and restaurants for outpatients and visitors on site.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story