In the media

We regularly contribute to local and national media. Please feel free to contact us for more information (see below).

Recent media contributions

We like to contribute to national thinking on patient/carer feedback, learning and change in health and social care. Here are some recent contributions we have made:

Look from the outside in: Patient opinion can encourage staff - Health Service Journal, 5 March 2015

Turning feedback into action - Nursing Standard, February 2015

What I know I owe to patients - BMJ, 1 December 2014

The bright side of life - Nursing Standard, 19 November 2014

How the NHS should listen and act on patient complaints - Healthcare Guardian, 5 November 2014

Why patients are reluctant to give feedback - Health Service Journal, 22 October 2014

Being sensitive - Nursing Standard, 20 August 2014

Stay positive - Nursing Standard, 13 August 2014

Five minutes with James Munro - Healthcare Guardian, 24 August 2012

Beware of the pitfalls of rating care homes - JoePublic Blog, Guardian, 15 December 2011

NHS reaction to online patient feedback is changing - Healthcare Guardian, 6 December 2011

For journalists

If you are a journalist, and would like to know more about Patient Opinion, please contact either our Sheffield or Stirling offices.

If you need to contact us outside of 9-5 weekday office hours, please call Katie Abbotts on 07810 504 380 or James Munro on 0737 559 8198.

If you would like to use material from Patient Opinion in your stories, please feel free to do so. We request only appropriate attribution.

Please note we cannot put you in touch with story authors. If you are broadcasting, you might consider having a story read by an actor.

Please also read our media policy.